Phew

I’ve been meaning to write for a while but all I have been doing is sleeping, eating, catching up with friends, and lazing around since the school holidays started.

I’ve also managed to go for my workouts regularly, even though everybody knows I hate it. But, my expanding waistline needs it. I need it too.

The holidays have truly been wonderful even though I haven’t done anything productive; but honestly, who cares? The entire year has been crazy and hectic rolled into one, and we can all afford to be a little unproductive and just breathe.

Here’s an unrelated picture of my lunch before I went for a sailing event.

All of that aside, I really ought to catch up on my reading, something I haven’t had time for during the school term. I’ve stopped buying books because the sight of unread books in my bookshelf was kinda starting to make me feel guilty and stressed out, so now, I have no excuse for not finishing up my existing books.

My transfer request to another school has also, miraculously, been approved, and I can’t wait to start work in a new environment next year. The previous school was alright; it was actually great. I made some good friends, loved my students and had a lot of fun, but the commute there and back was really draining. While I love my job, most of our days are tiring as hell, and a lot of times, I wished that I lived closer to work so that I could just go home quickly and crash. Now I don’t have to worry as much since the new school is a lot nearer to home.

Gorgeous picture taken in the middle of the CBD on a beautiful sunny day.

I am hoping for better weather as I have been wanting to visit a couple of places; the rainy weather has been putting some of these plans on hold, but at the same time, I am thankful for the cool weather.

Little India decorated and ready for Deepavali this year.

Christmas is just weeks away and my oven decided to take its final breath after 30+ years. I was thinking of experimenting with a few bakes but looks like that’s another thing I have to put on hold till I get another oven.

Overall, it has been a good start to the school holidays, and I am glad that I have been able to sleep and wake up leisurely without the alarm interrupting my sleep, and that is just a wonderful thing. 🙂

Adios!

Leave a comment