I like hospitals

I know it’s weird but I like hospitals. The clean, sterile environment, the white walls, spacious wards and the cafe at the lobby…

..I love all of them.

Unfortunately, I didn’t enjoy the hospital visits as much when the old lady had to be warded for low blood pressure this week. I felt like I was running all over the place from the time she got taken to the A&E (she had been out when she had started feeling dizzy and someone had called an ambulance) and long story short, by the time it was Tuesday, it felt like the end of a hectic work week.

People have been checking up on the old lady through me, but it’s too exhausting and has taken a toll on me. I’ve been avoiding phone calls, I’ve stopped replying to messages and all I wanna do is lie in bed and never leave the room.

Nothing prepared me for this phase of my 30s; that hospital visits can be tiring. The past few days have left me feeling fatigued, and while I am relieved that the old lady is fine, I wish none of this had happened… that it was a regular week for me, just staying home to enjoy my school holidays.

Tomorrow’s my turn to visit (my brother and I have been taking turns) and hopefully I don’t find it as tiring. There’s the starbucks at the lobby where I can get a coffee as a reward. 🙂

Adios.

Leave a comment