Home.

Today is one of those days when I felt like good days are just not here yet.

Honestly, there’s a lot going on in my mind, but I have very little words to express how I feel.

This year has been many ups and downs, twists and turns and a myriad of roller coaster rides, and sometimes I wonder when it will all stop.

Don’t worry, I am not talking about ending my life. LOL.

It’s just that all these family drama seems never-ending. Home feels like a trap, a prison, and I only want to get away from it as soon as I can.

The very house where I once crawled, took my first steps, spoke my first words, and laughed my heart out; the very house where I hid under blankets and pillows to be safe from the sound of thunder; the very house which now holds me hostage.

Every ten steps I take, I slid back down eight, and my life feels like it is not going anywhere. It’s just come to a standstill.

As much as I care about the old lady, she drains my energy. It’s tiring to explain things to people who choose to only listen to 10% of what you say and ignore the bigger, more important message in the other 90%. This pretty much sums up my relationship with my mother; the reason why we don’t talk much, why I don’t talk much.

I don’t want to live like this forever. I hope to get out soon, to break away from it all. For better or for worst.

Everything in this house is broken, including me.

Adios.

Leave a comment